Bohemia & Bally Sagoo not anymore on the same side.

Bohemia claimed that Bally Sagoo was using him and Bohemia didn’t just keep on watching but spit it all on his face!
Here’s the full interview Bohemia Tweeted

 

Chandigarh, Nov 28 – Calling Britain-based musician Bally Sagoo a ‘joker’, American Punjabi rapper Bohemia Sunday accused him of taking undue advantage of his popularity and making wrong statements in the media.

Bohemia was visibly irritated with the recent statement of Bally in which he had claimed to bring the rapper into the limelight.

‘It is wrong to say that Bally Sagoo brought me to the limelight. I am here only because of my own talent and creativity. In fact Bally used me to gain audiences and to create hype during his own shows. He is telling a lie. He is not a musician or a lyricist, he has not even written a single line till date,’ said Bohemia, while talking to reporters here Sunday.

‘But yes, he brought musicians from different countries to the forefront. Bally had money and he could do this. But I was only 16 when I left my home. I had no money and I was on the streets but today I am charging three times money as compared to Bally for a show.’

Bohemia was in this union territory to perform on the concluding day of the three-day Chandigarh carnival Sunday evening

‘Bally is a joker, he wanted to use me as hype. He never made music and people like him are always afraid of me. Initially, I thought all of them were like me but nobody can compare me with them,’ Bohemia said.

‘I scrapped my relations with Bally during a show in the US. I was just over with my power-packed performance in which I had actually screamed my heart out. Immediately after it, Bali wanted me to go on stage because he was not confident about his own performance. I refused and ended my relationship with him.’

Bohemia also condemned the Universal music label.

‘Universal music also tells people that they have made Bohemia, it is again wrong. I cannot give any credit to Bally or to Universal. I have 100 percent rights on my music, concept and lyrics; even the graphics and fonts on the CD cover are also decided by me. I only needed them to distribute my music,’ Bohemia said.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bohemia & Bally Sagoo not anymore on the same side.

  1. therma cuts says:

    I am sure that i will come back to your site. Well written articles !

  2. Monex says:

    I am not only a DJ but also compose and direct music..Bally presently runs a production company Ishq Records that manages several artistes like Bohemia and Gunjan.

  3. Rule Breaker says:

    Yes Bohemia is absolutely correct, I have been a follower of bally sagoo since Bollywood flash back 1…..I was the biggest fan of bally sagoo back then…..But now when i listen to bally sagoo’s track I found out that all his music is stolen from English tapes…..on top of that is tracks are all remix of poor Punjabi artist….What he used to do is, He used to listen underground Punjabi songs which are not released because of singers not having the money, what bally used to do is rearrange the tracks and record them digitally and Then Released them…..And I want to make stress on the word rearrange not reproduced or nor even remixed….He was just making money out of talent of other people…

    The good thing he did was making Punjabi music main stream….

    Bally sagoo has a talent of introducing an artist and making him big….

    Regarding Bally sagoo playing any instrument its true that he only can play keyboard….and turn table of-course….If you pick up any of Bally sagoo’s old cd you will find lots of credits…and bally sagoo only being on keyboard…now bally will not be only on keyboard there would be other guys as well….so its true that he not an artis….. ….

  4. Paone says:

    Nice done bohemia….if you in music industry you will have to knowledge about music, that is all about.

Leave a Reply

